From an Orphan - The Deep Side of my Life, Poetry

There’s Nothing Wrong With Being an Orphan

There’s nothing wrong with shedding a tear after its been more than a decade

There’s nothing wrong with refusing to pretend or with putting up a charade

There’s nothing with feeling lonely, feeling like there’s no one you can trust

There’s nothing wrong with getting to know yourself while you figure out how to adjust

There’s nothing wrong with thinking about the past and because of it, feeling sad

There’s nothing wrong with finding no one to blame and because of it, feeling mad

There’s nothing wrong with feeling tired, and all you want to do is sleep

There’s nothing wrong with trying to smile when you feel you can no longer weep

There’s nothing wrong with feeling happy and not having any more tears

There’s nothing wrong with moving on and letting go of all your fears

There’s nothing wrong with saying goodbye and meaning what you say

There’s nothing wrong with taking back that goodbye on a random rainy day

So let me cry, and let me pretend

Let me take the time I need for my broken smile to mend

Let my heart bleed and my mind scream as my brain releases each endorphin

There’s nothing wrong with being me… There’s nothing wrong with being an orphan

RIP Mommy and Daddy

Leave a Reply

